Alan Heim has been re-elected president of the Motion Picture Editors Guild, IATSE Local 700. Heim, who ran unopposed, has been president of the guild since January 2014. He received an Academy Award for modifying All That Jazz and was Oscar-nominated for Network.

All of the guild’s different incumbent officers had been additionally re-elected, together with Vice President F. Hudson Miller, 2nd Vice President Louis Bertini, Secretary Sharon Smith Holley and Sergeant at Arms Bill Elias, all of whom additionally ran unopposed. Treasurer Rachel Igel was additionally re-elected in a race in opposition to Glenn T. Morgan.

A complete of 1,434 ballots had been returned, out of 8,986 mailed out – a turnout of 16%, which is one share level decrease than final yr.

“Voting is among the most important components of unionism,” Heim mentioned in an announcement. “Thanks to all of the members who exercised their democratic obligations, and congratulations to all the parents who will probably be beginning board service or are returning for extra. It is our honor to serve our 9,000 members in post-production and throughout all job classes.”

Seven newcomers have been elected to the guild’s 52-person board. They are Ashley McKinney, Emma DuPell, Gavin Segall-Abrams, Meg Reticker, Dr. Erin Michael Rettig, Nicole A. Fletcher and Matt Klimek.

Several long-time administrators, in the meantime, will probably be exiting, together with Morgan, Sidney Wolinksy, Robert L. “Bubba” Nichols, Craig Eustis, Damian Begley, John Morris, Joe Birkman, and Frank Delgado Jr.

Here are the successful board candidates by class:

Assistant Editor 
Ashley McKinney
Emma DuPell
Gavin Segall-Abrams

Eastern Region
|Meg Reticker
Tamar Bihari
Andrew Timm

Nancy Richardson
Shiran Carolyn Amir
Lisa Zeno Churgin
Dorian Harris
Erik C. Andersen

Dr. Erin Michael Rettig

Re-Recording Mixer
Lora Hirschberg

Sound Editor 
Nicole A. Fletcher
Jerry Ross
Matt Klimek

: .