Noma Dumezweni Gabby Beans and Sarunas J. Jackson

EXCLUSIVE: Noma Dumezweni (The Undoing), Gabby Beans (Succession) and Sarunas J. Jackson (Insecure) have joined the solid of the Apple TV+ restricted sequence Presumed Innocent.

Inspired by Scott Turow’s courtroom thriller, Presumed Innocent is the story of a horrific homicide that upends the Chicago Prosecuting Attorneys’ workplace when one in all its personal is suspected of the crime. The e book was printed in 1987 and was became a 1990 characteristic starring Harrison Ford within the function Jake Gyllenhaal is taking up.

As reimagined by David E. Kelley, Presumed Innocent might be exploring obsession, intercourse, politics, and the ability and limits of affection, because the accused fights to carry his household and marriage collectively.

Dumezweni will recur as ‘Judge Lyttle,’ a formidable authorized thoughts, she’s been on the bench for many years, and now she’s overseeing one of the extremely publicized trials in Chicago’s latest historical past. She is aware of the gamers and should name a good sport in what’s going to show to be the trial of her profession.

Beans will recur as ‘Mya,’ a younger and gifted lawyer and up to date Yale Law graduate.

Jackson will recur as ‘Clifton,’ an alluring and magnetic artist/ bartender who distracts Barbara Sabich (Ruth Negga) throughout one of the troublesome instances of her life – her husband’s homicide trial.

The solid additionally consists of Bill Camp, Elizabeth Marvel, Renate Reinsve, Peter Sarsgaard, O-T Fagbenle, Chase Infiniti, Lily Rabe, Nana Mensah, Matthew Alan and Kingston Rumi Southwick.

Kelley serves as author, government producer and showrunner of the sequence, which hails from Bad Robot Productions and David E. Kelley Productions in affiliation with Warner Bros. Television. Abrams and Rachel Rusch Rich government produce for Bad Robot. Kelley government produces by way of David E. Kelley Productions alongside Matthew Tinker. Gyllenhaal, Dustin Thomason and Sharr White additionally function government producers. Turow and Miki Johnson are co-executive producers. Anne Sewitsky will direct and government produce the primary two episodes. Greg Yaitanes may also direct.

Dumezweni is repped by Principal Entertainment and Conway van Gelder Grant; Beans is repped by TalentWorks and Brillstein Entertainment Partners; Jackson is repped by A3 Artists Agency, Canopy Media Partners and Yorn, Levine, Barnes, Krintzman, Rubenstein, et al.

: .